Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Fist Fire and RACs  (Read 344 times)

Greatclub

  • Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 2540
(Answered) Fist Fire and RACs
« on: 21 September 2022, 14:18:29 »
How do RACs interact with the fist fire SPA (CampOps, 75)

To me it reads that all the damage that hits would go to a single location - and wasn't that why TarComp rules were changed?

edit - adding the word rotary so it can be searched for
« Last Edit: 22 September 2022, 22:36:29 by Greatclub »

Paul

  • dies a lot at the Solaris Melee Challenge!
  • BattleTech Volunteer
  • Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 15056
Re: RAC and Fist Fire
« Reply #1 on: 21 September 2022, 21:22:03 »
It will combine with only 1 of the RAC's damage groupings, not all.
The solution is just ignore Paul.

Greatclub

  • Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 2540
Re: (Answered) Fist Fire and RACs
« Reply #2 on: 22 September 2022, 18:24:00 »
Now that I think about it - LB-X clusters probably do the same?

Paul

  • dies a lot at the Solaris Melee Challenge!
  • BattleTech Volunteer
  • Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 15056
Re: (Answered) Fist Fire and RACs
« Reply #3 on: 22 September 2022, 22:31:03 »
Yes.
The solution is just ignore Paul.

 

Register