BattleTech - The Board Game of Armored Combat

Catalyst Game Labs => BattleTech Game Rules Questions => Tactical Operations => Topic started by: Minemech on 24 January 2012, 19:01:42

Title: (Answered) Arrow IV Yellow Jacket
Post by: Minemech on 24 January 2012, 19:01:42
May I get an official ruling on wether there are situations where a Yellow Jacket might be able to fire its Arrow IV launcher when having not landed?
Title: Re: Arrow Yellow Jacket
Post by: Welshman on 24 January 2012, 19:10:07
VTOL are considered Combat Vehicles (see p. 22, TO) and follow all the rules for Combat Vehicles. It follows the standard artillery rules for Combat Vehicles.

Only aerospace units have restrictions on when and how they can fire artillery.
Title: Re: Arrow Yellow Jacket
Post by: Minemech on 24 January 2012, 19:12:20
VTOL are considered Combat Vehicles (see p. 22, TO) and follow all the rules for Combat Vehicles. It follows the standard artillery rules for Combat Vehicles.

Only aerospace units have restrictions on when and how they can fire artillery.
Thank you for the prompt reply.