Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Arrow IV Yellow Jacket  (Read 1637 times)

Minemech

  • Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 1767
(Answered) Arrow IV Yellow Jacket
« on: 24 January 2012, 19:01:42 »
May I get an official ruling on wether there are situations where a Yellow Jacket might be able to fire its Arrow IV launcher when having not landed?
« Last Edit: 08 June 2015, 03:56:43 by Xotl »

Welshman

  • Chief Wrangler
  • Battletech Developer
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10188
Re: Arrow Yellow Jacket
« Reply #1 on: 24 January 2012, 19:10:07 »
VTOL are considered Combat Vehicles (see p. 22, TO) and follow all the rules for Combat Vehicles. It follows the standard artillery rules for Combat Vehicles.

Only aerospace units have restrictions on when and how they can fire artillery.
-Joel BC-
Catalyst Freelancer

"Some closets will never contain Narnia, no matter how many times we open the door." - Weirdo, in relation to the power of hope.

Minemech

  • Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 1767
Re: Arrow Yellow Jacket
« Reply #2 on: 24 January 2012, 19:12:20 »
VTOL are considered Combat Vehicles (see p. 22, TO) and follow all the rules for Combat Vehicles. It follows the standard artillery rules for Combat Vehicles.

Only aerospace units have restrictions on when and how they can fire artillery.
Thank you for the prompt reply.