Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) PPC Capacitor Charge Time  (Read 2699 times)

Justicar06

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 22
(Answered) PPC Capacitor Charge Time
« on: 09 March 2011, 22:21:22 »
I have a question regarding the charge time of the PPC capacitor charging. In the rules it states that the when a ppc with Capacitor is fired it deals 5 additional damage. Now my question is To deal this additional damage does the player have to hold the charge for a set amount of time or can it be used every turn with no charge in between them? The reason i ask is because it is implied to some extent in the section above where it talks about the heat being generated. All this is on page 337 of Tac Ops.

Thank you in advance
« Last Edit: 20 August 2012, 02:06:43 by Xotl »
My Rides
MAD-4S
Havoc Custom
Anything with Jump Jets!

Welshman

  • Mostly Retired Has Been
  • Freelance Writer
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10469
Re: PPC Capacitor Charge Time
« Reply #1 on: 12 March 2011, 01:29:14 »
Hello,

To charge the Capacitor, you must not fire the PPC for a complete combat turn, first sentence of the rules on page 337. Once discharged, it must be charged again in the same manner.

As a result, the fastest you can fire, with the added capacitor damage, is every other turn.

Best,
Joel BC
-Joel BC-
Catalyst Freelancer (Inactive)

"Some closets will never contain Narnia, no matter how many times we open the door." - Weirdo, in relation to the power of hope.

Justicar06

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: PPC Capacitor Charge Time (Answered)
« Reply #2 on: 18 March 2011, 19:27:28 »
Cool thanks a bunch i must have missed that.
My Rides
MAD-4S
Havoc Custom
Anything with Jump Jets!