Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Fire and Darkness condition  (Read 2045 times)

E. Icaza

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 1412
(Answered) Fire and Darkness condition
« on: 20 February 2011, 18:58:38 »
A friend and I were playing a scenario using the darkness rules and the fire rules when the question of whether or not fires provide any illumination and cancel any darkness penalties arose.  I couldn't find anything relating to this in TO, so we house ruled it for the time being that fires do illuminate adjacent hexes.  I was wondering if there was any official rule on this that I may have missed.

Anyone have any thoughts, page #'s, etc?
« Last Edit: 20 August 2012, 02:09:13 by Xotl »
The Clans: the Star League the Inner Sphere deserves, not the one it needs.

Welshman

  • Mostly Retired Has Been
  • Freelance Writer
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10469
Re: Fire and Darkness condition
« Reply #1 on: 21 February 2011, 23:12:57 »
Congratulations,

You have found a rule that TacOps did not cover. While we tried to cover all the possibilities, we are only human.

Your solution seems to be an excellent solution and we'll be happy to add this as errata to Tactical Operations. Please link this post to TacOps Errata.

Best,
Joel BC
-Joel BC-
Catalyst Freelancer (Inactive)

"Some closets will never contain Narnia, no matter how many times we open the door." - Weirdo, in relation to the power of hope.

E. Icaza

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 1412
Re: Fire and Darkness condition (Answered)
« Reply #2 on: 22 February 2011, 08:23:40 »
No worries and thanks very much for the answer!
The Clans: the Star League the Inner Sphere deserves, not the one it needs.