Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Small Arms and Strafing  (Read 964 times)

Daryk

  • Lieutenant General
  • *
  • Posts: 30435
  • The Double Deuce II/II-σ
(Answered) Small Arms and Strafing
« on: 28 September 2016, 19:21:18 »
As a follow up to CryHavoc's question, can any other configuration of small arms be used to "strafe"?  Say, a sniper (or squad thereof)  in a Ferret with a (pulse) laser rifle plugged into the VTOL's power system?  Game balance is a perfectly valid reason for a "no".
« Last Edit: 28 September 2016, 20:18:41 by Xotl »

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 11052
  • Professor of Errata
Re: Small Arms and Strafing
« Reply #1 on: 28 September 2016, 20:14:02 »
Conventional infantry cannot strafe, regardless of their being transported on something that can.
« Last Edit: 29 September 2016, 12:33:49 by Xotl »
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

Daryk

  • Lieutenant General
  • *
  • Posts: 30435
  • The Double Deuce II/II-σ
Re: (Answered) Small Arms and Strafing
« Reply #2 on: 29 September 2016, 02:58:22 »
Thanks for the quick turn!

 

Register