Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Dug in infantry using other units as cover  (Read 424 times)

ArcFurnace

  • Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 89
(Answered) Dug in infantry using other units as cover
« on: 01 February 2022, 18:28:57 »
Tactical Operations: Advanced Rules page 106 describes rules for infantry using non-infantry units as cover.

Can this be combined with the "Dug In" state generated by the "Digging In" rule described on the same page? Said state ends when the infantry unit in question moves, but the rules for using non-infantry units as cover do not technically require the infantry unit to move.

Similarly, can the Dug In state generated by infantry occupying a fortified hex be combined with using non-infantry units as cover?
« Last Edit: 13 February 2022, 00:54:11 by Xotl »

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10825
  • Professor of Errata
Re: (Research) Dug in infantry using other units as cover
« Reply #1 on: 13 February 2022, 00:54:05 »
No to both.
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0