Register Register

Author Topic: Can Compact Engines explode when taking 3 crits / center torso is destroyed?  (Read 139 times)

Morkath

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 4
In TacOps Advanced Rules, page 76, under "Engine Explosions";

"When the fusion engine of a ‘Mech takes four or more critical hits in the same phase, roll 2D6. On a result of 10 or higher, the
engine explodes."

However Compact Fusion Engines only have 3 total critical hit locations.

Can they still explode when all 3 locations are hit in a single turn / the center torso is destroyed.  Or are they immune to the engine explosion rule?

 

Register