Register Register

Author Topic: Modular Armor  (Read 160 times)

mordel

  • Battletech Volunteer
  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 267
    • Mordel.Net
Modular Armor
« on: 17 April 2021, 09:30:23 »
TO:AUE, Page 92

The Modular Armor construction rules state: "No more than one Modular Armor item may be mounted in a given critical slot location."

Does this mean:

A) Only one Modular Armor may be mounted to a location (i.e., the Right Torso can only have one)
B) Only one Modular Armor may be mounted in a single critical slot, in a given location (i.e., Slot 2 in the Right Torso can only have one; but you could mount a second in slot 3 of the Right Torso).

MML allows for B, but SSW as well as myself are assuming A, and prevent it multiple Modular Armors in a single location.