BattleTech - The Board Game of Armored Combat

Catalyst Game Labs => BattleTech Game Rules Questions => Tactical Operations => Topic started by: mordel on 17 April 2021, 09:30:23

Title: (Answered) Modular Armor
Post by: mordel on 17 April 2021, 09:30:23
TO:AUE, Page 92

The Modular Armor construction rules state: "No more than one Modular Armor item may be mounted in a given critical slot location."

Does this mean:

A) Only one Modular Armor may be mounted to a location (i.e., the Right Torso can only have one)
B) Only one Modular Armor may be mounted in a single critical slot, in a given location (i.e., Slot 2 in the Right Torso can only have one; but you could mount a second in slot 3 of the Right Torso).

MML allows for B, but SSW as well as myself are assuming A, and prevent it multiple Modular Armors in a single location.
Title: Re: Modular Armor
Post by: Xotl on 18 February 2022, 15:48:09
Under Construction rules for Modular armor

"No more than one Modular Armor item may be mounted
in a given critical slot location"

CHANGE TO

"No more than one Modular Armor item may be mounted in a given location"