Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Mounting multiple superchargers  (Read 616 times)

Falling_Pinecone

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 3
(Answered) Mounting multiple superchargers
« on: 02 November 2022, 10:30:33 »
Can you mount more than one supercharger on a mech?
« Last Edit: 06 November 2022, 13:56:27 by Hammer »

GreekFire

  • Aeternus Ignis
  • BattleTech Volunteer
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 3767
Re: Mounting multiple superchargers
« Reply #1 on: 06 November 2022, 11:35:15 »
No. Regardless of its type, a unit may only mount a maximum of one supercharger at a time.
Tu habites au Québec? Tu veux jouer au BattleTech? Envoie-moi un message!

Falling_Pinecone

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Mounting multiple superchargers
« Reply #2 on: 06 November 2022, 11:54:49 »
That is what I thought, but can you tell me where that is specified in a rule book? Tech manual seems somewhat vague about this.

Thanks.

GreekFire

  • Aeternus Ignis
  • BattleTech Volunteer
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 3767
Re: Mounting multiple superchargers
« Reply #3 on: 06 November 2022, 12:03:11 »
As you noted, language in the current edition of Tactical Operations: Advanced Units and Equipment is a bit vague.
However, this ruling can be considered errata and will be applied to future editions of the rulebook.
Tu habites au Québec? Tu veux jouer au BattleTech? Envoie-moi un message!

 

Register