Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Reinforced structure crit roll question  (Read 633 times)


  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 1
(Answered) Reinforced structure crit roll question
« on: 12 August 2022, 01:36:16 »
Hello all,
  I just can’t seem to find the answer to a basic question in any of my manuals in regards to Reinforced Internal Structure. I understand the -1 modifier on the crit roll result, but when do you roll for crits? After the first point of damage (half bubble filled in) or after the second point of damage (when the whole point bubble is crossed out)?

Another way to phrase it would be; when is internal structure considered to be “damaged” in order to roll for a critical? When a whole bubble is crossed out OR when it receives any amount of physical damage?
« Last Edit: 14 August 2022, 04:21:59 by Xotl »


  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 11068
  • Professor of Errata
Re: Reinforced structure crit roll question.
« Reply #1 on: 14 August 2022, 04:21:49 »
When you take any damage.  Even if you haven't crossed off a full circle, the structure has still taken damage.
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.