BattleTech - The Board Game of Armored Combat

Catalyst Game Labs => BattleTech Game Rules Questions => Tactical Operations => Topic started by: Lagrange on 12 December 2021, 13:06:32

Title: (Research) XO TAG and VTOLs
Post by: Lagrange on 12 December 2021, 13:06:32
(Narrowing question as part was answered here (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/tactical-operations/vtol-external-racks/msg1845223/#msg1845223).)

Is a TAG mounted on a VTOL as external ordnance fired in the same way as TAG mounted on a VTOL internally or with a +2 gunnery skill modifier as for airborne aerospace units in the errata for TW page 47 (https://bg.battletech.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/10/Total-Warfare-2021-10-11-v9.0.pdf) whether internally or externally mounted?
Title: Re: (Research) XO TAG and VTOLs
Post by: Lagrange on 04 March 2022, 12:51:30
Linking to CVBs related question (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/tactical-operations/vtol-external-racks/).
Title: Re: (Research) XO TAG and VTOLs
Post by: Lagrange on 31 July 2022, 08:43:57
I narrowed the question here in light of the answer to CVB's question (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/tactical-operations/vtol-external-racks/msg1845223/#msg1845223).