Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Combining Mimetic and Camo System  (Read 1817 times)

sillybrit

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 3939
(Answered) Combining Mimetic and Camo System
« on: 10 August 2014, 12:07:13 »
Can Mimetic Armor be combined with a Camo System on the same suit?

The construction rules for Camo Systems (TM p253) currently limits a design to only one per suit: "A battle armor suit (including exoskeleton and power armor designs) may mount only one camo system."

As Mimetic is just a more advanced form of the Camo System, that is integrated into the armor instead of as an add-on system, the implication would be that they cannot be combined. In addition, under the original battle armor construction rules in Combat Equipment (p172), the Camo System included this restriction: "It cannot be used in conjunction with mimetic armor."

« Last Edit: 30 August 2014, 15:11:54 by Xotl »

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10828
  • Professor of Errata
Re: Combining Mimetic and Camo System
« Reply #1 on: 30 August 2014, 15:11:43 »
Camo and Mimetic cannot be combined, based upon the similarity between the two systems, the existing restriction under the Camo Systems construction rules and the now missing restriction that used to exist under the original battlesuit construction rules.

The Camo System Construction Rules (TM p. 253) should be amended to read:

"A battle armor suit (including exoskeleton and power armor designs) may mount only one camo system, which includes mimetic armor."
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

 

Register