BattleTech - The Board Game of Armored Combat

Catalyst Game Labs => BattleTech Game Rules Questions => TechManual => Topic started by: PuppyLikesLaserPointers on 27 February 2021, 00:35:45

Title: (Answered) Stealth Armor and Camo System combined on battle armor
Post by: PuppyLikesLaserPointers on 27 February 2021, 00:35:45
https://bg.battletech.com/forums/techmanual/(answered)-combining-mimetic-and-camo-system/msg956434/#msg956434

There was an answer that a battle armor cannot have both Mimetic Armor and Camo System in the same time. But is it also applied to the Stealth Armor? Is Stealth Armor also a type of 'camo system' as well?
Title: Re: Combining Stealth Armor and Camo System on battle armor
Post by: PuppyLikesLaserPointers on 14 June 2021, 10:09:28
Monthly bump(3). Also I have checked the canon units and found that some of them are actually use both of them on the same armor. So;
1: Are these still legal and it is legal to use both systems on the same suit?
2: Although it is more like Total Warfare question, but if it is legal to use both systems on the same suit are the modifiers on those systems stacks?
Title: Re: (Research) Stealth Armor and Camo System combined on battle armor
Post by: Xotl on 05 August 2021, 12:36:21
Stealth armour isnt camo, so it's possible.
Title: Re: (Answered) Stealth Armor and Camo System combined on battle armor
Post by: PuppyLikesLaserPointers on 05 August 2021, 14:58:30
Thanks!