Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Pintle Mounts: do front & back count as sides?  (Read 676 times)

assaultdoor

  • Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 83
(Answered) Pintle Mounts: do front & back count as sides?
« on: 17 September 2020, 14:58:21 »
The description of pintle mounts on TM p. 234 says they provide a 180-degree arc "along the side of the vehicle", which suggests they should be left/right only. However, TM p. 137 and TO p. 255 both specify left, right, front, or rear. Do the front and rear count as sides, or are the other two references incorrect?
« Last Edit: 11 May 2021, 12:57:06 by Xotl »

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10370
  • Professor of Errata
Re: (Research) Pintle Mounts: do front & back count as sides?
« Reply #1 on: 11 May 2021, 12:57:00 »
"Side" here is referring to the location of the vehicle it's mounted on, not to the specific locations named "Left Side" and "Right Side".
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

assaultdoor

  • Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 83
Re: (Answered) Pintle Mounts: do front & back count as sides?
« Reply #2 on: 11 May 2021, 15:33:48 »
Great. Thanks!

 

Register