BattleTech - The Board Game of Armored Combat

Catalyst Game Labs => BattleTech Game Rules Questions => TechManual => Topic started by: HobbesHurlbut on 03 December 2021, 16:03:12

Title: (Answered) Stealth Armor/Vehicular Stealth Armor and No Weight Allocated
Post by: HobbesHurlbut on 03 December 2021, 16:03:12
Can a unit that selected stealth armor or vehicular stealth armor but allocated no weight to it (no armor points) still have the benefits of the stealth/vehicular stealth armor?
Title: Re: Stealth Armor/Vehicular Stealth Armor and No Weight Allocated
Post by: Welshman on 03 December 2021, 18:03:05
You need at least one point of armor in each location for stealth armor to offer the benefits of stealth armor.

Remember, this is a game, not real life physics. Rulings are made based on reality, game play and game balance.

Thank you,
Joel BC
The Welshman