Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Tractor/Trailer combinations and "Number of units"  (Read 1855 times)

Ice_Trey

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Warrant Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 671
Something I noticed the first time I was able to play with my Mobile Long Tom mini (There's really no way to make it not sound like a euphemism, but so far this is the least lewd), was that you have the actual Cannon-bearing tractor that we're all familiar with, but it's also towing another 5 trailers (3 ammo-2 support, or is it the other way?) Long story short, it's a rather large number.

If FSM or number of units per side starts coming into question, does a Mobile Long Tom unit count as six units on the table, Three? or is it just one?
« Last Edit: 05 August 2021, 12:44:42 by Xotl »

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10916
  • Professor of Errata
Re: (Research) Tractor/Trailer combinations and "Number of units"
« Reply #1 on: 05 August 2021, 12:44:36 »
One unit: trailers do not count as units no matter how many there are as long as they are hooked to a unit.
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0