Register Register

Author Topic: help me name a (Neo)blakist unit  (Read 902 times)

glitterboy2098

• Lieutenant Colonel
    • The Temple Grounds - My Roleplaying and History website
help me name a (Neo)blakist unit
« on: 23 November 2020, 15:34:58 »
so in wave 2 of the kickstarter i decided to get the two comstar LvII packs. which will see some mix and match with the IS mechs from other packs i've ordered to make a 3100's Comguard Alpha Strike force to match my Liao and Steiner Alpha Stike Units. (and which could also double as a WoB or comstar unit in earlier eras.) some theory crafting on the MUL shows the two Lv.II's should make up a 500pv unit.

now i'm a world builder by nature, so i've been brainstorming background fluff, and i'd like to set these guys up as a Lv.III within the "2nd Division" of the secret Neo-Blake Comguard. Unfortunately i'm terrible at coming up with names, especially ones of the sort that the neo-blakists used. the canon 1st Division had stuff like Unending Faith, Acolytes of Vision, Stalwart Covenant, Chastity of Faith, Blake’s Guardians, and Heralds of Pious Light. presumably all names drawn from stuff Jerome Blake or Conrad Toyama wrote.

i've had a hard time thinking of anything in a similar vein that didn't sound silly.

Sartris

• Colonel
  • Semi-Sentient MUL Roomba
Re: help me name a (Neo)blakist unit
« Reply #1 on: 23 November 2020, 15:42:39 »
Silent Vigil
Blinding Righteousness
Just Retribution
Uncorrupted Thought
Pious Silence
Zeal Unyielding
Sanctified Acts
Venerated Wisdom

Elmoth

• Captain
  • Periphery fanboy
« Reply #2 on: 23 November 2020, 16:14:09 »
Anything dealing with middle age monastic orders and christian religion also works. Add som e cheese to the mix
You can also use marvel univeree vigilante groups here. Vigilantes, defenders, avengers, guardians...

Psalms of fury
Righteous message
Altar of righteousness
Light of reason
Reason of faith
Faithful avengers
Guardians of the light