Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Semi-Guided Indirect Fire and TAG  (Read 3017 times)

OmniscientQ

  • Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 60
    • MegaMek / BattleTech IRC Channel
(Answered) Semi-Guided Indirect Fire and TAG
« on: 30 January 2011, 21:13:38 »
I was wondering if the modifiers for woods between a spotter and target should still apply to an indirect LRM launch if the target has been tagged, and the LRM's are semi-guided munitions. The woods have already applied their modifier to the TAG roll, and have been defeated at that point.
« Last Edit: 19 January 2014, 17:22:38 by Xotl »
Q v2.0, Cluster Violet-6
End Transmission

Welshman

  • Mostly Retired Has Been
  • Freelance Writer
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10469
Re: Semi-Guided Indirect Fire and TAG
« Reply #1 on: 03 February 2011, 23:15:09 »
Greetings,

Page 142, Semi-Guided LRMs:
Quote
When firing indirectly, also ignore indirect fire and spotter movement modifiers.

So, yes, you ignore the terrain modifiers as you already paid for them with the TAG.

Best,
Joel BC
-Joel BC-
Catalyst Freelancer (Inactive)

"Some closets will never contain Narnia, no matter how many times we open the door." - Weirdo, in relation to the power of hope.

OmniscientQ

  • Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 60
    • MegaMek / BattleTech IRC Channel
Re: Semi-Guided Indirect Fire and TAG (Answered)
« Reply #2 on: 04 February 2011, 12:16:17 »
This should probably be declared errata then, as intervening woods aren't what most people would think of as "spotter movement modifiers". Thanks for the clarification, though.
Q v2.0, Cluster Violet-6
End Transmission

Welshman

  • Mostly Retired Has Been
  • Freelance Writer
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10469
Re: Semi-Guided Indirect Fire and TAG (Answered)
« Reply #3 on: 04 February 2011, 23:46:58 »
Please make a note in errata.
-Joel BC-
Catalyst Freelancer (Inactive)

"Some closets will never contain Narnia, no matter how many times we open the door." - Weirdo, in relation to the power of hope.