Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Ammo Explosion, Case (and Case II), escalating PSRs  (Read 844 times)

Geg

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 864
    • Jade Corsair
Quick question.   When you get an ammo explosion with case.
  • Does any of that damage count to your PSR.
  • How much damage counts towards your PSR.

I want to say it's yes, and only the pips you mark off.   But I am not 100%.

A Page number in a rule book to source would be helpful.
« Last Edit: 25 September 2022, 18:03:48 by Xotl »

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 11053
  • Professor of Errata
Re: Ammo Explosion, Case (and Case II), escalating PSRs
« Reply #1 on: 25 September 2022, 18:03:40 »
Battlemech Manual p. 47 covers this.  Damage in excess of what the particular system allows to be applied is ignored, and so wouldn't apply for the purposes of PSRs.
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

Geg

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 864
    • Jade Corsair
Re: (Answered) Ammo Explosion, Case (and Case II), escalating PSRs
« Reply #2 on: 27 September 2022, 10:17:51 »
Thanks.  That makes sense.

Just to confirm, that damage done (pips marked) count towards the 20pts (of an escalating) PSR that happens during a given phase.

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 11053
  • Professor of Errata
Re: (Answered) Ammo Explosion, Case (and Case II), escalating PSRs
« Reply #3 on: 27 September 2022, 23:35:09 »
That's correct.
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0