Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Amphibious Movement/Movement Cost Table  (Read 698 times)

CVB

  • Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 1389
(Answered) Amphibious Movement/Movement Cost Table
« on: 30 May 2021, 15:36:56 »
TW, 7th printing, 2021, p. 306, Movement Cost Table

The first entry in the left column of the table says "Cost to Enter Any Hex".
Note 4 in the Prohibited Units column says "Hovercraft and WiGEs may enter all water hexes[...]"
Note 7 in the Prohibited Units column says "Wheeled or tracked Support Vehicles with the Amphibious chassis modification can move through any water hex on the surface[...]"
Is there any special meaning attached to the words "move through" as opposed to "enter"?
« Last Edit: 07 September 2021, 13:54:26 by Xotl »
"Wars result when one side either misjudges its chances or wishes to commit suicide; and not even Masada began as a suicide attempt. In general, both warring parties expect to win. In the event, they are wrong more than half the time."
- David Drake

I'm willing to suspend my disbelief, but I'm not willing to hang it by the neck until it's dead, dead, dead!

CVB

  • Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 1389
Re: Amphibious Movement/Movement Cost Table
« Reply #1 on: 01 September 2021, 08:07:52 »
Polite quarterly confirmation of continued interest
"Wars result when one side either misjudges its chances or wishes to commit suicide; and not even Masada began as a suicide attempt. In general, both warring parties expect to win. In the event, they are wrong more than half the time."
- David Drake

I'm willing to suspend my disbelief, but I'm not willing to hang it by the neck until it's dead, dead, dead!

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10756
  • Professor of Errata
Re: (Research) Amphibious Movement/Movement Cost Table
« Reply #2 on: 07 September 2021, 13:54:21 »
No: it just means "enter".  I'll change the wording in future printings.
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

CVB

  • Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 1389
Re: (Answered) Amphibious Movement/Movement Cost Table
« Reply #3 on: 07 September 2021, 18:47:58 »
Thanks a lot!
"Wars result when one side either misjudges its chances or wishes to commit suicide; and not even Masada began as a suicide attempt. In general, both warring parties expect to win. In the event, they are wrong more than half the time."
- David Drake

I'm willing to suspend my disbelief, but I'm not willing to hang it by the neck until it's dead, dead, dead!

 

Register