BattleTech - The Board Game of Armored Combat

Catalyst Game Labs => BattleTech Game Rules Questions => Total Warfare => Topic started by: CVB on 30 May 2021, 15:36:56

Title: (Answered) Amphibious Movement/Movement Cost Table
Post by: CVB on 30 May 2021, 15:36:56
TW, 7th printing, 2021, p. 306, Movement Cost Table

The first entry in the left column of the table says "Cost to Enter Any Hex".
Note 4 in the Prohibited Units column says "Hovercraft and WiGEs may enter all water hexes[...]"
Note 7 in the Prohibited Units column says "Wheeled or tracked Support Vehicles with the Amphibious chassis modification can move through any water hex on the surface[...]"
Is there any special meaning attached to the words "move through" as opposed to "enter"?
Title: Re: Amphibious Movement/Movement Cost Table
Post by: CVB on 01 September 2021, 08:07:52
Polite quarterly confirmation of continued interest
Title: Re: (Research) Amphibious Movement/Movement Cost Table
Post by: Xotl on 07 September 2021, 13:54:21
No: it just means "enter".  I'll change the wording in future printings.
Title: Re: (Answered) Amphibious Movement/Movement Cost Table
Post by: CVB on 07 September 2021, 18:47:58
Thanks a lot!