Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) C3 Question  (Read 199 times)

Sigmarr

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 17
(Answered) C3 Question
« on: 01 August 2020, 05:20:02 »
I use the german version of Total Warfare by Catalyst Game Labs and Ulysses Spiele and I just lately heard that the rules for C3 networks have changed, now requiring a line of sight for the spotting unit. No problem there.
However, when looking at Sarna for the C3 Command unit, I found the following paragraph: When a unit has an enemy within line of sight, all units within the same C3 network will be able to target the spotted enemy using the best range modifier available to the closest spotting unit. So, a unit can fire a SRM at a target in its own long range bracket as though it were short range, as long as a squad mate can hit the target within the short range bracket of its AC/2 for example
Is that true? And if it is, does it only count for the C3 Master Unit? And what do you do if the C3 Slave equiped unit has no weapons, like the Celerity or (for a C3 Equivalent) the Cephalus. Which range bracket of this closets unit are you supposed to use in that case?
« Last Edit: 11 August 2020, 00:39:47 by Xotl »

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 9653
  • Professor of Errata
Re: C3 Question
« Reply #1 on: 11 August 2020, 00:39:37 »
C3 has changed several times.  The current iteration is that the C3 spotter does *not* require LOS.

See the Total Warfare errata for the current wording.
3028-3050 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info and Quirk lists.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0