Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) DFA & Target Destroyed before Physical Phase  (Read 1452 times)

NeonKnight

  • Freelance Writer
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 6106
  • Lemme Talk to the Manager!
(Answered) DFA & Target Destroyed before Physical Phase
« on: 19 January 2019, 10:07:06 »
So, had a weird issue come up last night.

What happens to a DFA attack if the target mech is Destroyed in the Weapon Fire phase before the physical phase?

According to the rules it is not a successful DFA because there is no longer an attack roll made.

But it's not an Unsuccessful DFA per se either as the Attacker never got a chance to make an attack roll.

Bit of a weird one, and could not find an Answer in the Battlemech manual either.
« Last Edit: 24 January 2019, 14:09:37 by Xotl »
AGENT #575, Vancouver Canada

NeonKnight

  • Freelance Writer
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 6106
  • Lemme Talk to the Manager!
Re: (Research) DFA & Target Destroyed before Physical Phase
« Reply #1 on: 21 January 2019, 17:41:04 »
Hmmm...apparently was never added to any of the errata:

https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=657.msg10559#msg10559

But has been almost 8 years, maybe changed???
« Last Edit: 17 November 2022, 13:14:09 by Xotl »
AGENT #575, Vancouver Canada

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 11068
  • Professor of Errata
Re: (Research) DFA & Target Destroyed before Physical Phase
« Reply #2 on: 24 January 2019, 14:09:32 »
Old answer still applies, but I'll add a note for future reprints.
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

NeonKnight

  • Freelance Writer
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 6106
  • Lemme Talk to the Manager!
Re: (Answered) DFA & Target Destroyed before Physical Phase
« Reply #3 on: 24 January 2019, 17:09:03 »
Cool.

Thanx
AGENT #575, Vancouver Canada

 

Register