Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Zell, challenging multiple opponents and C3  (Read 214 times)

grimlock1

  • Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 1898
(Answered) Zell, challenging multiple opponents and C3
« on: 11 August 2020, 11:28:14 »
TW pg 275 indicates that a Clan mech may challenge multiple IS mechs to a 1v2 duel.

TAG + semi-guided LRMs/artillery or C3 are called specified as dishonorable on the same page. However, what if the Clanner challenges both enemy units?  The use of such systems violates the spirit of the duel because a third party is now participating. However if the challenge is issued to both units, say a Yeoman loaded with SG-LRMs or a pair of mechs with C3i, there no "outside interference." 
« Last Edit: 13 August 2020, 17:22:31 by Xotl »
I'm rarely right... Except when I am.  ---  Idle question.  What is the BV2 of dread?
Apollo's Law- if it needs Clan tech to make it useable, It doesn't deserve those resources in the first place.
Sure it isn't the most practical 'mech ever designed, but it's a hundred ton axe-murderer. If loving that is wrong I don't wanna be right.

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 9640
  • Professor of Errata
Re: Zell, challenging multiple opponents and C3
« Reply #1 on: 13 August 2020, 17:22:24 »
This is dependent on the Honour Level in use, not the number of opponents being fought.

Such systems are only permissable under Honour Level 4.
3028-3050 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info and Quirk lists.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

 

Register