Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Death from Above and triple-strength myomer  (Read 1131 times)

alexbib

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 13
(Answered) Death from Above and triple-strength myomer
« on: 11 December 2020, 09:59:03 »
TW p.143 explains TSM, but doesn't say if it applies to DFA (p.149). Logically I'd say yes, as you can kick the target while coming down, but RAW probably not?
« Last Edit: 20 December 2020, 14:22:41 by Xotl »

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 11050
  • Professor of Errata
Re: (Research) Is Death from Above affected by triple-strength myomer?
« Reply #1 on: 20 December 2020, 14:22:24 »
TSM does not affect Death From Above.  Page 143 specifically states which attacks are affected (punch, kicks, club and some physical weapons).  Death From Above is not on that list; it is not a kick attack.
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

alexbib

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: (Answered) Death from Above and triple-strength myomer
« Reply #2 on: 20 December 2020, 17:22:15 »
Ok, thanks, I appreciate the answer!

 

Register