BattleTech - The Board Game of Armored Combat

Catalyst Game Labs => BattleTech Game Rules Questions => Total Warfare => Topic started by: Bison AIs on 20 August 2022, 17:00:25

Title: (Answered) Can a BA sqd mount an Omni missing one or more side torsos?
Post by: Bison AIs on 20 August 2022, 17:00:25
If an OmniMech is missing one (or more) side torsos can it carry a BA squad? If so, what trooper is where?

✌️
Title: Re: Can a BA squad mount an OmniMech missing one or more side torsos? If so...
Post by: Hammer on 21 August 2022, 16:17:33
When a location is at 0 internal structure, it stops functioning, but it doesn't stop existing. It's not vaporized.

In the case of torso's, it's no longer structurally powerful enough to prevent the arm from falling off when it goes to 0, but it's still there.

As such, the Battle Armor suits retain their normal positions, and will absorb damage using the normal rules.
Title: Re: (Answered) Can a BA sqd mount an Omni missing one or more side torsos?
Post by: Bison AIs on 25 August 2022, 07:39:42
Thanks for the clarification!