BattleTech - The Board Game of Armored Combat

Catalyst Game Labs => BattleTech Game Rules Questions => Total Warfare => Topic started by: Wolverine on 21 September 2020, 00:26:28

Title: Can a charging mech be physically attacked by a mech next to its target ?
Post by: Wolverine on 21 September 2020, 00:26:28
Hi,   
I can't find any reference to the situation where a mech is charging a target surrounded by other enemy mechs, can those enemy mechs kick or punch the incoming charger while its running into a target unit during the physical phase ? Either before or right after the charge hits home (or misses) ?
It would be like throwing punches or kicks to the charging unit as it smashes into its target when the other units are right next to the targeted mech and facing the correct way.
Thanks,
J