Register Register

Author Topic: (Research) Mechanized Battle Armor with UMU dismounting underwater  (Read 497 times)

ArcFurnace

  • Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 89
The rules for underwater movement of both submarine/UMU and non-naval units are described on Total Warfare (9th printing) pages 56-57. The rules for Mechanized Battle Armor are found on pages 226-227 of the same rulebook. BA UMU are found in TechManual (page 270), but that only describes the construction restrictions and is therefore not needed here (TM readers are referred to Total Warfare for combat rules).

Question is as in the title: Can a squad of battle armor with UMU MP (such as the Undine), riding an OmniMech underwater using the Mechanized Battle Armor rules, dismount from their carrier while underwater?

The TW rules on page 57 are quite clear that most BA cannot (since they cannot normally enter water of depth 1 or greater at all), but BA with UMU MP can enter water and maneuver freely, and therefore might be expected to operate differently. However, this is not explicitly specified anywhere that I could find.
« Last Edit: 21 March 2022, 20:06:16 by Xotl »

ArcFurnace

  • Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 89
Bump.

 

Register