Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Partial Cover, and DFA's  (Read 435 times)

Seawolf2037

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 10
(Answered) Partial Cover, and DFA's
« on: 08 August 2022, 20:08:32 »
Greetings!

In this past weekend's game we had a player, while standing in depth one water, jump their Shadow Hawk to perform a death from above physical attack on a Javelin. In the weapons attack phase, the Javelin fired on the Shadow Hawk.

As presented, the Shadow Hawk gets a +1 to hit modifier from jumping. However, the question becomes does it also get the +1 partial cover modifier from being in Depth 1 Water from starting the jump from a Depth 1 Water hex?

I'm thinking that it does not as the ending movement is the Javelin's hex (if DFA is successful), but the wording is such that I can see an discussion that hey do have it from the starting hex. Any clarification is appreciated!

Thanks!
« Last Edit: 11 September 2022, 02:22:33 by Xotl »

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10937
  • Professor of Errata
Re: Partial Cover, and DFA's
« Reply #1 on: 11 September 2022, 02:22:26 »
The attacking Shadow Hawk does not get the partial cover modifier, as it is considered in the air during the Weapon Attack Phase.

In the future, please add page number references to your questions, per the stick: it will result in faster answers.  Thanks.
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

 

Register