Register Register

Author Topic: Grounded Spheroid LRM Indirect Fire Question  (Read 443 times)

PhoenixHeart

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Grounded Spheroid LRM Indirect Fire Question
« on: 06 October 2022, 17:56:01 »
With the help of Mishra/ArcFurnace I was able to find two conflicting posts regarding the use of LRM indirect fire from the nose arc of grounded spheroid dropships.

This post from Xotl in 2018 says that it is NOT allowed, because the nose artillery was ONLY an exception for artillery, and not any indirect capable weapon:
https://bg.battletech.com/forums/total-warfare/answered-grounded-dropship-combat/msg1466571/#msg1466571

This post from Xotl in 2019 says that any weapon using indirect fire may ignore the firing arc restriction to target ground units or hexes in any firing arc: https://bg.battletech.com/forums/tactical-operations/answered-dropship-firing-arcs-and-artillery/msg1536417

Which one was the final ruling? Mishra/ArcFurnace and I were unable to find the 2019 post in any of the Errata. Link to his post in the Errata forum asking about the absent entry: https://bg.battletech.com/forums/errata/total-warfare-19-may-2014-(v4-1)/msg1810436/#msg1810436

Thanks!

PhoenixHeart

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Grounded Spheroid LRM Indirect Fire Question
« Reply #1 on: 07 November 2022, 16:47:58 »
Monthly bump