Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Hull integrity check timing during charge from land to depth 1  (Read 360 times)

Bison AIs

  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 277
  • Flechs Dev
    • Flechs
Relevant passage:
"BMM 2017: CHARGE ATTACKS: LOCATION AFTER CHARGE (p.35)."

Scenario 1:
A Locust declares a charge against an Atlas in depth 1.
The Locust is on an adjacent dry-hex when rolling to-hit and rolls a success...

Technically the timing seems to be this:
1. Damage is applied to Locust and Atlas.
2. Attacker takes target hex and Defender is displaced.

As such, it seems any charge damage the Locust receives on a leg does not require a breach check because the leg is not submerged until after the damage is applied and they enter the target's depth-1 hex.

Is that correct?
« Last Edit: 27 April 2021, 15:35:58 by Xotl »

Bison AIs

  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 277
  • Flechs Dev
    • Flechs
Er, the especially weird thing is that any charge-related damage the target takes in a leg will require an immediate breach check (whereas any charge-related damage the attacker takes in a leg will not).

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10069
  • Professor of Errata
You have it correct.
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

Bison AIs

  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 277
  • Flechs Dev
    • Flechs
Rad! Thanks!