Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Can a BA sqd mount an Omni missing one or more side torsos?  (Read 349 times)

Bison AIs

  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 331
  • Flechs Dev
    • Flechs
If an OmniMech is missing one (or more) side torsos can it carry a BA squad? If so, what trooper is where?

✌️
« Last Edit: 21 August 2022, 16:18:11 by Hammer »

Hammer

  • Numerorum Malleo
  • Global Moderator
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 3642
    • MegaMek Website
When a location is at 0 internal structure, it stops functioning, but it doesn't stop existing. It's not vaporized.

In the case of torso's, it's no longer structurally powerful enough to prevent the arm from falling off when it goes to 0, but it's still there.

As such, the Battle Armor suits retain their normal positions, and will absorb damage using the normal rules.
MegaMek Projects Wiki
Bug Trackers
MegaMek Tracker
MekHQ Tracker
MegaMekLab Tracker
New Units and RAT's aren't added until after the 2 month release moratorium is passed.


Bison AIs

  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 331
  • Flechs Dev
    • Flechs
Thanks for the clarification!