I think I found a bug in MegaMek but want a rules clarification to be sure.
According to TW, wheeled vehicles are prohibited from entering Rough hexes (TW pg. 52), but what if a wheeled vehicle ends up in a rough hex and wants to leave it?
Something I've come across a bunch in MegaMek happens when a wheeled vehicle is in the same hex as another unit and that other unit gets destroyed. The destruction of the unit turns the hex into a rough hex that is still occupied by the wheeled vehicle.
In Megamek, the wheeled vehicle can't leave the hex, even if it has MP available.
My understanding of how movement works in BT, restrictions always seem to happen when you try to enter a hex, not when you leave a hex (hence why you can run out of a water hex but can't run into a water hex).
Am I correct in thinking this is a MegaMek bug?
Thanks,