Had this come up in a game:
Page 137 of TW and 102 of BMM note that when a Machine Gun Array hits, one rolls on the CLUSTER table to see how many rounds strike the target and then once for a hit location, with all rounds striking that location.
In TW the rules state:
Once the number of hits has been determined, roll once
on the appropriate Hit Location Table and apply all hits to
that location as separate damage groups (such damage may
result in multiple critical hit rolls when damaging a target).
This means that if an MGA 4 rolls on the Cluster Hits Table,
with three machine guns hitting, and then rolls the target
’Mech’s head as its hit location, the weapon causes 3 points
of damage to the MechWarrior and subsequently forces three
Consciousness Rolls.
whereas in BMM the rules state:
Once the number of hits is determined, roll once on the
appropriate Hit Location Table and apply and resolve all hits
to that location one at a time. This means that if an MGA 4
successfully hits its target, the subsequent roll on the Cluster
Hits Table indicates that three machine guns hit, and the hit
location is determined to be the target ’Mech’s head, then the
weapon causes 3 points of MechWarrior damage and forces three
Consciousness Rolls.
The question is, if the Hit location is Location 2 (Thru Armor Critical/Floating Crit) does this mean each hit to that location is a Thru Armor Crit/Floating crit?