Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Streaks: Two Launchers, One Round  (Read 570 times)

Bison AIs

  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 299
  • Flechs Dev
    • Flechs
(Answered) Streaks: Two Launchers, One Round
« on: 23 August 2021, 17:29:07 »
Noticed in BMM errata that ammo marking for streaks changed at some point from 'mark on declaration' to 'mark on successful to hit roll'.

Wanted to check that the following is correct (because I think it's pretty rad if it's right).

• No prohibition on declaring more Streak SRM# attacks than rounds available; If last round is expended while unresolved Streak attacks remain, remaining Streak attacks are just no-ops.

Also:

• In event of streak bin crit, explosion size is _not_ ambiguous because _all_ to-hit rolls technically take place before _any_ damage application.

Cheers!
« Last Edit: 02 October 2021, 22:50:50 by Xotl »

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10402
  • Professor of Errata
Re: (Research) Streaks: Two Launchers, One Round
« Reply #1 on: 02 October 2021, 22:50:43 »
Yes and yes.  Consider it an edge-case advantage of Streaks.
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

Bison AIs

  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 299
  • Flechs Dev
    • Flechs
Re: (Answered) Streaks: Two Launchers, One Round
« Reply #2 on: 14 October 2021, 11:08:03 »
Rad! Thanks!