Author Topic: Tell Me About...The Guillotine  (Read 13726 times)

Southern Coyote

• Catalyst Demo Team
  • Captain
  • Savage Doesn't Even Begin To Describe It
Tell Me About...The Guillotine
« on: 20 August 2012, 10:33:18 »
I have no experience with this mech but it looks solid on paper.  This is an SLDF Classic, and I've had good experience with SLDF mechs in the past (Black Knight, Highlander, King Crab). 

So, how does the Guillotine handle?

TigerShark

• Major
    • MekWars: Dominion
Re: Tell Me About...The Guillotine
« Reply #1 on: 20 August 2012, 10:42:11 »
I'm surprised. That's one of the most iconic designs of any era.  :o

If you're used to Clan warfare (your signature says you are), it reminds me a bit of the Nova's Prime configuration. It's a lot of energy spam up close. The caveat is that you also have a bit of crit-seeking in the SRM-6. It's a great guard unit for fire support, a brawler in cities or tight terrain and can be a real nuisance on hilly terrain where the jump jets come into play.
  W W W . M E K W A R S - D O M I N I O N . C O M

"You will fight to the last soldier, and when you die, I will call upon your damned soul to speak horrible curses at the enemy."
     - Orders of Emperor Stefan Amaris to his troops

Sartris

• Codex Conditor
  • BattleTech Volunteer
  • Colonel
  • Cap’n-Generalissimost
    • Master Unit List
« Reply #2 on: 20 August 2012, 10:51:11 »
I'm surprised. That's one of the most iconic designs of any era.  :o

If you're used to Clan warfare (your signature says you are), it reminds me a bit of the Nova's Prime configuration. It's a lot of energy spam up close. The caveat is that you also have a bit of crit-seeking in the SRM-6. It's a great guard unit for fire support, a brawler in cities or tight terrain and can be a real nuisance on hilly terrain where the jump jets come into play.