Author Topic: Davion Block II vs Tatsumaki  (Read 2194 times)

Alan Grant

• Captain
Davion Block II vs Tatsumaki
« on: 11 March 2011, 19:03:07 »
The Davion Block II vs the Tatsumaki Destroyer. Which is the better ship?

I'm looking for opinions on this one. I'm no expert but their TRO seem pretty close.

The one obvious tilt towards the Tatsumaki that I see is the Battle Armor Contingent it can carry.

Colt Ward

• Lieutenant General
  • Gott Mit Uns
    • Merc Periphery Guide- Bakunin
Re: Davion Block II vs Tatsumaki
« Reply #1 on: 11 March 2011, 19:08:52 »
Offsetting that IIRC, is that its mentioned the Congress?  or is it Whirlwinds?  that the ships become are not accessible to BA through out most the hull . . . so you have BA that can be a boarding party?  Good luck getting to the vitals of the ship.
Colt Ward
Clan Invasion Backer #149, Leviathans #104

"We come in peace, please ignore the bloodstains."

"Greetings, Mechwarrior. You have been recruited by the Star League to defend the Frontier against Daoshen and the Capellan armada."

Ruger

• BattleTech Volunteer
  • Major
« Reply #2 on: 11 March 2011, 19:12:53 »
Offsetting that IIRC, is that its mentioned the Congress?  or is it Whirlwinds?  that the ships become are not accessible to BA through out most the hull . . . so you have BA that can be a boarding party?  Good luck getting to the vitals of the ship.

The Davion Block 1-class destroyers used by the SLDF were refitted to become Whirlwind-class destroyers. Other than some main access paths, their corridors were too small for Elementals in battle armor.

Ruger
"If someone ever tries to kill you, you try to kill 'em right back." - Malcolm Reynolds, Firefly

"Who I am is where I stand. Where I stand is where I fall...Stand with me." - The Doctor, The Doctor Falls, Doctor Who

Stormfury

• Major
  • Death couldn't stop me. How will you?
« Reply #3 on: 11 March 2011, 19:21:28 »
I'd go the Davion II. Has an edge in both armour and capital firepower.