Author Topic: Need clarification on new style/redesigned sculpts  (Read 3337 times)

chaos0xomega

• Recruit
Need clarification on new style/redesigned sculpts
« on: 01 May 2022, 15:59:29 »
Howdy, I'm a newbie that got sucked in by the Clan Invasion KS and Catalysts plastics. I'm looking to supplement my already massive collection (35 lances and 23 stars worth so far, I went hard) of plastics with more variants, vehicles, and mechs, but I would like to keep these mechs and vehicles consistent with Catalysts plastics in terms of style and aesthetic styling. To that end, I'm finding it frustrating navigating the IWM product range due to the there being multiple sculpts for any given mech/vehicle, etc. and it sometimes being difficult to ascertain which of them are consistent with Catalysts scaling and styling. Some of these are obvious, the Locust LCT-1V / 1E / 1Vb Royal kit is very clearly based on the Catalyst sculpt and its very easy to tell it apart from older Locust sculpts from 10 years prior, but then you have 4 different Shadow Hawk sculpts released from 2016 to 2019 that all look very similar to Catalysts sculpt - but on close inspection of details that are still some notable differences, even with the most recent ones released post AGoAC box.